Return to Headlines

Congratulations Inductees to Junior National Honor Socieity

National Junior Honor Society

16 Middle School Students Inducted into the National Junior Honor Society
National Junior Honor Society Advisor Jeanine Tedesco


Sixteen students from the Caledonia-Mumford Middle School were inducted into membership of the National Junior Honor Society in a ceremony held at the school on May 29, 2019.  Members were selected by a faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character.  Congratulations to the following seventh and eighth grade students:


 New Members

Jeremiah Anderson, Gavin Auger, Malina Bellos, Madelyn Brogan, Isabella Cochran, Avery DeMarco, Alden Hatch, Kaelyn Jake, Oliver Johnson, Samantha Johnson, Gianna McCowan, Maxwell Poray, Markus Phillips, Garret Thompson, Meghan Ward and Emma Years.


They join the following current membership

Lillian Auger, Leah Brabant, Kelsey Curtis, Casey Decker, Madison DeVore, Ella Dietrich, Aaliya Kocher, Faith Manchester,
Jeremy Raymond and Ally Walker

The National Junior Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for middle level students.  Chapters exist in more than 60 percent of the nation’s middle level schools and, since 1929, millions of students have been selected for membership.  NJHS is sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, which also sponsors the National Honor Society.